God can use you. A study on David and Goliath.

Powerful Christian insight here:

chaadeblog

God is bigger than a giant.
David was just a boy, but Someone powerful was living in Him. This story highlights that God is prepared to use anyone that loves Him. He doesn’t want you to say, ‘I’m only young’, ‘I’m not a good speaker’, ‘I’m only a girl or I’m only a boy’.

David saw that how Goliath was speaking was wrong. This is what he said about Goliath,
‘This uncircumcised Philistine will be like the lions and bears I’ve killed, because he has spoken against the armies of The Living God. The Lord Who saved me from a lion and bear will save me from this Philistine’. 1 Samuel 17 verses 36 and 37

God looks at our hearts. David loved God and that is what drove him to stand against Goliath. He trusted God and knew that God was with him. He remembered how God had helped…

View original post 200 more words

Leave a Reply

